Lorna Jane's namesake founder and creative director has been shortlisted for the Australian Veuve Clicquot Business Woman Award 2012.

Lorna Jane Clarkson is the only fashion identity among the five member shortlist which includes: OzHarvest CEO Ronni Kah; Woodside Cheese Wrights CEO Kris Lloyd; T2 CEO Maryanne Shearer; and Australian Innovation Systems director Elena Gosse.

The winner will be announced at a lunch attended by 100 of the country's most influential businesswomen on International Women's Day (March 8).

The winner will receive return business class travel to Reims, France to join past and present global laureates at the Veuve Clicquot International Business Women's Forum, where a vine will be christened in her name.

The Australian judging panel included: John Holland Group chairman Janet Holmes à Court AC; The Honourable Justice Annabelle Bennett AO; Consolidated Press Holdings director of marketing and special events Deeta Colvin; Pacific Brands Group general manager Colette Garnsey; Paspaley Pearls Group director Marilynne Paspaley AM; Citi Australia chief country officer Stephen Roberts; Moët Hennessy Australia managing director Boris de Vroomen; and Graincorp managing director and chief executive of Graincorp Limited, Alison Watkins.

This is the 40th international anniversary of the award. In 2010, Sass & Bide founders Sarah-Jane Clarke and Heidi Middleton were announced as its Australian winners.

comments powered by Disqus